2 Films by Kō Nakahira

Kō Nakahira is so poorly represented in the West that these two films are not even listed on imdb or wikipedia, not that you should be reading that smut anyway.  I hear the Nikkatsu centennial fest is making its way around the globe, and while I can’t say if they’ve shown these or not, they have released a nice selection of Nakahira’s films in Japan (as part of the “Great 20” dvd series).  Here’s a couple of my favorites, and naturally you should check out Nakahira’s Yuka on Mondays

Oh yea, please enjoy the direct google translation of the back synopsis. It’s a hoot.

2 comments

  1. christian · October 26, 2011

    I’d buy that in a Tokyo minute.

  2. RNishimura · November 4, 2011

    Now whenever I try to research more about these films I keep being redirected to my own blog.

Leave a Reply

